Kick-off for the AeMSpeedport project

AeM Speedport

The Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport Affairs (BMDV) is funding the AeM Speedport project in East Westphalia with a double-digit million euro sum. The use of autonomous vehicles is intended to make the operation of Paderborn/Lippstadt Airport a pioneering project.

Sustainable mobility is the key to the future of the aviation industry. The autonomous maneuvering of aircraft at airports without their own engine power plays a central role in this. Similar to the automotive industry and public transport, the autonomous movement of aircraft will have a significant impact on the aviation industry. Airports and airlines can thus reduce their contribution to CO2 emissions.

The consortium consisting of the partners: Paderborn-Lippstadt Airport, ADB SAFEGATE Germany GmbH, TowFLEXX GmbH, MovingPositions GmbH, EML Speech Technology GmbH, Swiss Security Solutions LLC Deutschland GmbH, Paderborn University, Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences and the German Aerospace Center, under the direction of LNC LogisticNetwork Consultants GmbH, is funded by the Federal Ministry of Digital and Transport Affairs with around 10.7 million euros.

Startschuss für das Projekt AeMSpeedport

AeM SpeedportDas Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr (BMDV) fördert das Projekt AeM-Speedport in Ostwestfalen mit einem zweistelligen Millionenbetrag. Durch den Einsatz von autonomen Fahrzeugen soll der Betrieb des Flughafens Paderborn/Lippstadt zukunftsweisend werden.

Nachhaltige Mobilität ist der Schlüssel zur Zukunft der Luftfahrtindustrie. Das autonome Manövrieren von Flugzeugen auf Flughäfen ohne eigene Motorenleistung spielt dabei eine zentrale Rolle. Ähnlich wie in der Automobilbranche und im öffentlichen Verkehr wird das autonome Bewegen von Flugzeugen die Luftfahrtindustrie maßgeblich beeinflussen. Flughäfen und Fluggesellschaften können somit ihren Beitrag an CO2-Emissionen einsparen.

Der Verbund bestehend aus den Partnern: Paderborn-Lippstadt Airport, ADB SAFEGATE Germany GmbH, TowFLEXX GmbH, MovingPositions GmbH , EML Speech Technology GmbH , Swiss Security Solutions LLC Deutschland GmbH, Universität Paderborn, Technische Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe und dem Deutsches Zentrum für Luft-und Raumfahrt e.V., unter der Regie von LNC LogisticNetwork Consultants GmbH wird vom Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr mit rund 10,7 Mio. Euro gefördert.